Skip to content ↓
Phoenix Academy

Phoenix Academy

Phoenix Academy

Welcome toPhoenix Academy

Libertas per cultum

Our Staff

Our staff team is comprised of highly-qualified, passionate and motivated individuals, all united by one common goal: to inspire their students and guide them in achieving their potential. 

Our Teaching Staff

Please see below for a list of the talented individuals who make up our teaching team.

Senior Leadership

Mr T. MacDowall


Mrs N. Issa

Assistant Head Teacher

Mr T. Lamboi

Assistant Head Teacher

Mr R. Pearson

Assistant Head Teacher

Mr G. Aubin

Head of SEN at Future Academies


Mr S. Ahmed Maths Teacher
Mr S. Alimovic History Teacher

Ms B. Baden-Semper

Teacher of English / Head of Year 12

Ms M. Banton Sproule Geography Teacher

Mr W. Bearcroft

Classics Teacher

Mr D. Bennett

Head of RS

Miss S. Burch

Head of Geography

Ms J. Carlos English Teacher

Mr L. Carty

Science Teacher / Head of Year 10

Ms M. Copeland

English Teacher / SENCo

Ms K. Davis

Maths Teacher

Ms E. Ford

Art Teacher

Miss G. Goodwin

PE Teacher / Head of Year 11

Ms A. Harries

French Teacher

 Mr J. Heaton PE Teacher

Ms N. Holmes

Head of Maths

 Mrs A. Issa EAL Coordinator
 Mrs Y. Moule English Teacher
 Ms O. Naggay Maths Teacher

Ms C. Neubert

Maths Teacher

Mrs N. Offonze

Maths Teacher

 Mr K. Phekanan Science Teacher

Miss D. Power

Head of English

Mrs N. Rogerson

English Teacher

 Dr G. Shahabi Head of Science

Miss J. Ugono

Head of Music / Head of Year 8

Mr H. Vakatalai

Geography Teacher / Head of Year 9

 Ms C. Villanueva Maths Teacher

Ms L. Weems

Science Teacher

Miss S. Whatford

History Teacher

Ms V. Williams

Science Teacher

Our Support Staff

Our school could not run if it were not for the outstanding work of our team of support staff, comprising of pastoral staff, LSAs, maintenance, and office team.

Please see below for more details.

Miss H. Abdullah

Exams & Data Officer

Miss E. Akpojotor

Art Technician / Welfare Officer

  Ms M. Biagio Attendance Officer / Receptionist

Mr J. Brown

Site Supervisor

Ms S. Curtin


Mr M. Demetrious

Teaching Assistant

Ms S. Dias Martins

Academic Support Officer Year 9

Mr D. Dice

Commando Joes / Academic Support Officer Year 10

  Mr B. Doyle PE Teacher / Head of Year 7
  Ms I. Falad Teaching Assistant
  Ms A. Hayat Admissions Officer / PA to the Principal

Mrs V. Kacubaj

Higher Level Teaching Assistant

Ms J. Lynch


Ms S. Majoka

Teaching Assistant

Mr R. Martins

IT Manager

Mr R. McCarthy

Careers Advisor

Ms M. McIntosh

HR & Office Manager

Miss C. Minors

Pastoral Support Manager for Year 11

Mrs L. Officer-Jacquet

Inclusion / SEN Administrator

Ms D. Pedro

Academic Support Officer Year 7

Mrs E. Sanchez


Mr N. Shah

Science Technician

Mr P. Tejada-Gonzalez

Site Team